Contact us: +61 8 8226 8800

Department for Communities and Social Inclusion

About us

The Department for Communities and Social Inclusion (DCSI) brings together a range of services, funding and policy responsibilities which together support safety, equality, opportunity and justice across South Australia.

DCSI has lead responsibility on behalf of the South Australian government in the areas of disability policy, funding and services; social housing and homelessness; affordable living programs; youth justice; domestic violence; problem gambling; screening services and disaster relief and recovery. DCSI also provides a wide range of grants to community organisations; leads the government's agenda to build thriving communities and promote resilience; and provides services to help older people remain safe at home. DCSI has lead policy responsibility in relation to women; multicultural affairs; youth; volunteers and carers.


Tony Harrison is the Chief Executive for the Department for Communities and Social Inclusion.

South Australian Government Minister Hon Zoe Bettison MP currently holds the following portfolios:

  • Minister for Communities and Social Inclusion
  • Minister for Social Housing
  • Minister for the Status of Women
  • Minister for Multicultural Affairs
  • Minister for Youth
  • Minister for Volunteers

South Australian Government Minister Hon Leesa Vlahos MP currently holds the following portfolio:

  • Minister for Disabilities


View the DCSI Organisational Chart (PDF 161.9 KB)

The Department includes:

State Government of South Australia © Copyright DCSI .

Provided by:
Department for Communities and Social Inclusion
Last Updated:
28 Oct 2016
Printed on:
17 Aug 2017
The DCSI website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia Licence. © Copyright 2016